The One Where I Brag About My Awesome Husband

Yesterday, Chris was out all day, including from 6-8pm (bath & bedtime for our two kiddos). At 8:12pm, he walked in the door to a tired wife holding a baby that was not yet asleep. He presented me with a bouquet of gorgeous flowers, whisked the baby from my arms, and bustled in to run a candle-lit bath in our whirlpool tub. While I was in there, he got the baby to sleep, cleaned the kitchen, then came in to chat and ask about my day while I soaked.

{Coming up on 8 years of marriage… and he’s still got it!}

So thankful.

So blessed.

And a wonderful opportunity to begin this spiritual discipline in my life – Gratitude.

holy experience

1* for a an incredible husband who loves me fiercely and sweetly.

2* for the gift of writing, being contemplative, and drawing closer to God through the {unlikely} avenue of *gasp* technology, ie. blogging.

3* for beauty in creation – a bouquet of flowers.

4* for a warm bath in which to relax.

5* for the avocado and banana fingerprints just below my keyboard, reminding me of sticky fingers and mischievous, sparkling, two-year-old big-brown-eyes.

6* for a baby girl who is totally enthralled with her older brother.

7* for God’s grace in my every day.

8* for a weekly Bible study on the Fruit of the Spirit, and how it can “not just change my life, but my day”.

9* for our health, and the ability to pursue even better health for our family.

10* for the gift of creativity, and the many expressions of it that I love.

***

{PS – I know it’s not Monday. I’m such a rebel :).}

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in God Stuff, Good Times With the Honey, One Thousand Gifts, Spirituality, The Small Things Make Me Happy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The One Where I Brag About My Awesome Husband

  1. Krista says:

    Okay, gotta admit I’m jealous! What a sweet hubby you have. đŸ™‚

  2. The Tea Bag says:

    Hey – can you send that awesome husband of yours to the TH tomorrow morning? I have something for you; he might as well be a delivery boy as well as everything else great that he does!!

Leave a Reply

