Late September

One day last week I found this waiting for me in the mail. A lovely little card from a dear old friend, with a sweet and encouraging message inside, along with a little "I thought of you" gift. I feel really blessed to have friendships like this!

The same day I also received a baby gift for Aliza - this lovely hat and mittens, hand-knit by the gift-giver. They will surely be adorable on her in a few years' time. This was also the day I got Aliza's lambskin that I had ordered in the mail. It's lovely and so soft; Ally loves lying on it, taking in the world around her.

:: swoon... my hubby is vacuuming. sadly not in his boxers, like last time, but vacuuming nonetheless... AND letting our son help, showing him that being domestic and helping around the house is the sign of a true man!

:: turns out my heart (and lap) is big enough for two :: (what do I do when there are three??)

:: this was taken last week.. so 10 or 11 weeks-ish ::

:: Aliza and her Daddy ::

:: Mama and Aliza ::

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in One Heck of a Proud Mama, The Small Things Make Me Happy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Late September

  1. Chris says:

    Just wanted to say hi! I love your posts … and you three are really cute in those pictures 🙂

  2. Krista says:

    Oh Beth, melt my heart! What sweet photos! Thanks for sharing!

    Krista

  3. Krista says:

    Oh, and from what I remember from your baby photos, I think Aliza looks like you. 🙂

  4. naomi says:

    great pics beth! 🙂

Leave a Reply

