Weird

You know what’s weird? I spent pretty well the entire 6 months that I first lived in AB anticipating this August visit back to Toronto. I was so totally excited about it… and was convinced I’d not want to leave again.

But… as it turns out, I’m ready to go home. Don’t get me wrong, I’m really glad to be staying an extra week so that I can have a bit of extra time with my new niece. However I am also looking forward to getting “home”. My own house, my own routine, the friends that I’ve made there… I miss it.

Yup, it’s “home”… in an incomplete yet somehow comforting sort of way.

Toronto’s not home anymore (it was a great decade though).

Three Hills is.

And that’s weird.

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weird

  1. Krista says:

    Weird is one word for it. But I have to say, I had a thought today and it was this – life in Three Hills is a whole lot better than I expected…even id I didn’t expect much.

  2. Diane says:

    Glad you’re settling in to Three Hills. Sounds like you had a whirlwind time in Toronto. Great that it coincided with Ariana’s arrival. I’ve missed your blogging, though. And it sounds like your fall will be busy.

Leave a Reply

