Reminiscing

Tonight I remembered the blog I kept when I was pregnant with Isaac.

I started it 3 days after we found out we were pregnant, and kept it a secret until the end of the first trimester when we made the news public. I started it mainly because I knew that I couldn’t keep the secret in for the entire first trimester without at least writing about it… so it was my way of not exploding with excitement about my blessed state to everyone I knew/didn’t know/poor random strangers.

Anyway, I read through it tonight, and it was very entertaining/fun to remember how I felt during those months where everything was new and unknown. I realized that I have a lot of new friends now that didn’t know me then, and also that I’ve never linked to that blog before. So… for your reading pleasure/time-waster/boredom relief/entertainment… may I present :: Change Is Coming.

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Rounder and Wider and Weirder... (Pregnancy), Whereby I Ramble About This and That. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Reminiscing

  1. Krista says:

    Ironic, I was just looking at some of that blog the other day. 🙂 I happened to still have it bookmarked.

    Krista

Leave a comment