39 weeks

39 weeks pregnant with "Isaac's little sister"

Yesterday I woke up and got out of bed… and felt like I had been riding a horse all night. Holy pelvic muscles, batman!

As I suspected, and my doula confirmed today when I saw her, this most likely means that baby has dropped. According to the all-knowing google, this means that birth “could” be “hours away, if this is your second or subsequent baby”. Hmm…

Honey and I are going to Red Deer (and hour and 15 minutes away) today while my Dad stays home with Isaac. We’re planning to do a bunch of errands, plus dinner and a movie (for the last time in a long time). We may be visiting the Red Deer hospital instead (I’m taking my hospital bag, just in case) 🙂

Thank goodness for the iphone… because I have no idea where the hospital even is.

PS – I hope it is soon… because the heat is making me retain water like crazy. My face and ankles are puffy and my fingers are fat. Time to pop this baby out…

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Good Times With the Honey, Rounder and Wider and Weirder... (Pregnancy). Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 39 weeks

  1. Krista says:

    I was late with Stephen, but a few days early with Josh. I hope you go a bit early with your 2nd! Soon! 🙂 Excited to hear when she comes!

    Krista

  2. Krista says:

    PS
    You look AWESOME! 🙂

  3. Lola says:

    Come on out baby!

Leave a Reply

