Hello, Random Strangers!

So yesterday over 1000 people visited my blog.

Weird.

(Anyone care to share how the heck 1000 of you randomly stumbled into my little corner??? I’m baffled!)

Real food in my house ALWAYS looks like this. OK, that's a lie. But real food IS almost always delicious. And if you're me, that's a VERY important factor... (homemade whole-wheat pancakes with natural peanut butter, bananas, strawberries, drizzled with real maple syrup... mmm)

I, in case you hadn’t noticed, am not a “real” blogger.

I’m just a girl who spends way too much time thinking about random stuff with the desire to share my life with family, friends, and anyone else who wants to listen in.

My husband and I are missionaries with Africa Inland Mission, serving as Provincial Mobilizers in Alberta, Canada. Honey is also completing his flight training to become a pilot, with the eventual goal of moving overseas as a missionary pilot family. Three months ago we moved halfway across the country on this journey, leaving behind all of our friends and family.

Obviously, the whole topic of real food is a popular one. I can’t promise that every post will be about my real food journey, but I’m sure I will be writing about it a fair bit. Other potential topics here are my random rants and ramblings (cuz I’m cool like that), crafty stuff (learning to knit these days), spiritual stuff (Jesus, my Lord and Savior), and of course, life in our little house on the prairie.

If that interests you, then awesome. Stick around. If not, then sorry to burst your bubble, but you may get kinda bored around here.

If anyone’s still listening, and cares to share… what do you want me to write about? My super-adorable little family? My real food journey? My forays into the world of crunchy? If all I hear is the sound of crickets, then I’ll just proceed as usual πŸ™‚

Have a lovely day!

PS – Coming soon… a post about processed salt vs. real sea salt… I had no idea there was even a difference until just recently!

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello, Random Strangers!

  1. Craig Carter says:

    Beth, My vote is for an “All Grandchild, All the time” format for this blog! A great shock, no?

  2. kimberley says:

    is it odd that i just found out the other day that table salt has sugar in it? really?? kind of threw me for a loop. more than a little. love your blog:)

    • redandhoney says:

      Kim, I hadn’t actually heard that it has sugar in it… but I’m not surprised at all. There’s nothing good in it at all. Real sea salt, on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

