Blogosphere Awesomeness

The lovely Cavendish Beach, PEI. One of my childhood favorite places.

I love my cheeky feed reader. It’s kinda got an attitude, I think. Which I like in a piece of technology, because then I feel perfectly justified in telling it off when it misbehaves. Anyway, you’re either nodding in agreement right now, or thinking I’m completely weird. Either one I’m fine with (see previous post).

Anyhow, I want to share a few links from my feed reader as of late, which I have particularly enjoyed…

Keeper of the Home :: 29 Ways to Reduce Waste in Your Home (and Save Money While You’re At It)

Simple Homeschool :: Nurturing Your Child for Success

Politics of the Cross Resurrected :: Brilliant Pro-Life Poster

Simple Organic :: Ten Beauty Products in Your Kitchen

Enjoying the Small Things :: Nella Cordelia: A Birth Story (have tissues handy for this one)

Let me know if you enjoy any of these, and what you’ve been reading lately!

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blogosphere Awesomeness

  1. Krista says:

    I read the Nella Cordelia one about a month ago. Definitely a tear jerker, but so beautiful! I imagine I would probably feel the same way if that happened to me.

    Krista

  2. Krista E says:

    Confession: I totally follow Kelle hampton’s blog. Its like an weird addiction. Ben thinks this is crazy of course because the woman definately takes more pictures on a daily basis than average but I do love how she makes everything beautiful. Besides, I connect with here. We are in the same place, or at least sorta, her two year old is a little closer to three and my special little girl is just a little bit older than hers. I just wish she wasn’t so popular so that I could actually have a conversation with her instead of just being one of her two thousand plus comments.

    • redandhoney says:

      I would totally follow her blog if it weren’t for the fact that I already have way too many others that I read and that take up my time… she has a way with words (and photos) for sure.

  3. Joy says:

    Hey, Beth! Just finished getting caught up on your blog (and life)…Can I just say that you continue to amaze and inspire me – your committment to Jesus and your family, your sense of humour in the mommy trenches, your quirky, homey, one-on-one writing style…thanks for sharing yourself with us, your faithful readers 🙂 Please let me know if you’ll ever be in Edmonton with some time to spare – would love to see you in person after all these years! Blessings on you and yours!

    • redandhoney says:

      Wow, thanks for those sweet words, Joy. It would be so great to see you again… we are actually going to be in Edmonton for a few days next week, but it’s a bit of a whirlwind trip for some quick AIM business. Next we are there we’ll definitely have to get together for coffee though!

  4. Nancy says:

    You’re right about Nella’s story, I read it also about a month ago…totally cried , but at the same time beautiful story and blog!

Leave a Reply

