Mr. Pilot Man

I can’t resist a man in uniform…

My dashing honey, in his pilot uniform.

All of the students and instructors wear a shirt like this one (instructors’ shirts are white). The stripes on his shoulders tell what level of training he has. His two stripes shows that he has his private pilot’s license. Three stripes is for your commercial license, and four is for your instructor’s rating (I hope I got that right…).

He looks so official and handsome, don’t you think? 😉 I can’t help it, I’m a very proud wife. I love you Chris, and I know you’re going to make an amazing missionary pilot some day. Thanks for being such a great role model for our children of working hard in obedience to Christ. I’m grateful for you!

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mr. Pilot Man

  1. naomi says:

    He looks a little intimidating. lol. 🙂

  2. Jan (Mom) says:

    Dear Beth,
    When I saw this picture of Chris, a BIG smile came across my face followed by a stream of tears. I was overwhelmed with thanksgiving. God has done amazing things in Chris’ life, especially bringing you into his life. When I read your comments about how proud you are of him, well, that led to more tears. What a blessing it is as Chris’ mom to know he has a dedicated, loyal, loving, supportive, spunky, Christ-centred, family focused, beautiful (inside and out) wife. I thank God for you.
    p.s. Wow…isn’t he just the most handsome man in the world!!!! (and I’m not biased at all)

  3. Elizabeth says:

    How sweet!!! I agree that there is something special about a man in uniform — and how neat that your husband is going to be a missionary pilot!!! Have you seen this awesome blog?

    http://sahmissionary.blogspot.com/

    and her husband’s blog:

    http://theforneyflyer.blogspot.com/

    I saw your comment on Nourishing Days blog and wanted to encourage you to treat the strep first and then worry about building up your gut flora! While I certainly agree that antibiotics are way over used and can have detrimental effects, remember that many people DIED from Strep infections before antibitoics, and some people still do!!! My mother had untreated strep infections as a child that turned into very serious Rhumatic fever, that prevented her from graduating from high school and damaged her health forever. Since strep can be dangerous to both you and your unborn baby, I wouldn’t play around with it!

    blessings,
    Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

