The Energizer Bunny Takes a Break

Isaac was sick this week (cold & ear infection), and thus more cuddly. I felt sad that my little man wasn't well, but I can't say I didn't enjoy the cuddles!

We have not done much by way of excitement around here. Isaac has been sick since last Sunday with an ear infection, and a cold that has hung on for several weeks now. Thankfully, I think he’s mostly better now. He’s cuddly when he’s sick, not to mention grouchy. Yikes, can that kid ever whine and fuss and cry. Poor guy was in pain, I know, but oh man!

On another note, we have been invited out for supper tonight. They are our small group hosts. They have a baby girl and a preschooler boy for Isaac to play with (or at least sorta… Isaac’s not totally at the socializing age yet). It should be fun… they are super nice and we look forward to getting to know them better. Oh, and I’m sure the food will be good, because she cooks on the weekends at the tea house, and we just went there this morning for the first time, and she came out with banana crepes for us (for free!) and they were stupendously amazingly delicious! *take a breath*… yikes that was quite the run-on sentence. Seriously though, sometimes that’s just the way I roll…

Oh, rolls… that made me think of sushi. Great… I am craving sushi like nobody’s business, but alas the nearest sushi restaurant is in Calgary, and we have yet to go (though I sense a little road trip in the near future…).

Ummm… I can’t think of anything more to say at the moment which could be included under this subject of “random stuff in my head”, so I’ll end here. I hope you are all lovely, and having a great weekend. What are you doing? What are your plans?

About redandhoney

I blog at www.redandhoney.com!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Energizer Bunny Takes a Break

  1. naomi says:

    I can’t believe how old Isaac looks in this picture! He’s no longer s baby-face…he’s all little man!

  2. Krista says:

    That is a very sweet picture of the 2 of you cuddling. 🙂

    Krista

Leave a Reply

